The Friends of the Zoo Board of Directors has been carefully considering the options for Jazzoo 2020, which we had rescheduled to August 28. As we continue to navigate the COVID-19 pandemic, however, the board has determined that we must cancel Jazzoo this year to protect the health and safety of our guests, employees, and community. 

Should you choose to donate your ticket purchase, no additional action is required, and we will send you a receipt. If you would like to request a refund, however, we understand. To do so, please click the link below and provide the information that we will need to process your request.


Mark your calendars now for Friday, June 4, 2021, and thank you again for your support of the Kansas City Zoo!



Over 35 dedicated volunteers make up the Jazzoo steering committee. Their countless hours of hard work help make Jazzoo a huge success!

Honorary Chairs

Todd & Nancy LaSala and Jeff & Tracy Dillon

Event Co-Chairs

Marissa Schaffner
Julie Randolph

Bridget White, Adopt An Elephant Co-Chair
Julie Randolph, Adopt An Elephant Co-Chair
David Mitby, Beverage Co-Chair
Mary Nestel, Beverage Co-Chair
Garrett Sheehan, Beverage Co-Chair
Craig Zernickow, Beverage Co-Chair
Lissa Haag, Decorations Chair
Shawn Poores, Entertainment Chair
Kathy Smith, Invitation & Mailing Chair
Jack Bonar, Restaurant Co-Chair 
Adam Davis, Restaurant Ambassadors Chair 
Brad Bodamer, Sponsorship Co-Chair
Gayle Krigel, Sponsorship Co-Chair 
Kelly Johnson, Sponsorship Co-Chair

Alex Block, Sponsorship Committee
David Block, Sponsorship Committee
Jamie Block, Sponsorship Committee
Yolanda Cargile, Sponsorship Committee
Jeff Dillon, Sponsorship Committee
Tom Hargis, Sponsorship Committee
Max Kosoglad, Sponsorship Committee
Jill McGee, Sponsorship Committee
Kelly Shinn, Sponsorship Committee
Nichole Smith, Sponsorship Committee

Chad Sneed, Sponsorship Committee
Patrick Sullivan, Sponsorship Committee
Jean Wagner, Sponsorship Committee
Alexis Bossi, Ticket Co-chair
Jennifer Ray, Ticket Co-chair
Brooke Frazier, Volunteer Co-chair
Caroline Lerro, Volunteer Co-chair
Marissa Schaffner, Volunteer Co-chair
Sarah Gay, Marketing Chair
Randy Wisthoff, Zoo Executive Director/CEO